The VG Resource

Full Version: simple retro pokémon sprites.
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3
hi,
this is pretty much what it says on the tin.
i am new to spriting so, im mainly here for guidance/practice/advice.

ditto 23/10/2013

[Image: 1d3075f4-42fa-40e6-a2e3-11351d5db572_zpsbb790962.jpg]

voltorb(just felt like an easy one!) 23/10/2013
[Image: 7f61ed18-0737-4310-b3ae-0e761bd323b1_zpse88c020a.jpg]

mew 23/10/2013
[Image: mew_zps076b8fb9.png]

thank you for reading guys.
Please don't make threads in the Submissions area if you need to work on your spriting. No worries though, I'll move this to the right spot.
(10-23-2013, 01:18 PM)Axle the Red Wrote: [ -> ]Please don't make threads in the Submissions area if you need to work on your spriting. No worries though, I'll move this to the right spot.
sorry and thanks axle Smile
Ditto has a more complex shape than that. There are more bumps on the top, two above the eyes and one for each hand. His eyes are also smaller and the mouth wider.

(Sorry for being so blunt Tongue)
(10-23-2013, 01:41 PM)Trollerskates Wrote: [ -> ]Ditto has a more complex shape than that. There are more bumps on the top, two above the eyes and one for each hand. His eyes are also smaller and the mouth wider.

(Sorry for being so blunt Tongue)

a blunt knife still kills, lol
but yeah i'll edit it and put both of them there.
thanks!
EDIT: and i did say SIMPLE retro pokémon, :p
Interesting sprits you have there, mate, but what would you say about making the colors look a trifle bit brighter? Right now, they look a little too unsaturated and I think saturating the base colors a little bit would make them stand out a little bit more.