The VG Resource

Full Version: Wiiboy's submissions
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3
I decided to make a general submission thread.

Okay, well here's Super Princess Peach (the HUD) rips.

[Image: hojf.png]
[Image: 1wif.png]

sorry, I've been gone from here for a while and forgot how to do the fancy direct link img tag... Sad
Always happy to see some new Mario rips. Big Grin
Oh, thanks to whoever submitted it! ^^
Okay, um, this might be posted in the wrong place so if it is please move it where it should be.

Well I tried to rip some MP6 spaces but, I'm new to extracting things and handling AA'd resources. I extracted all the files and compiled them in one big sheet with an image editor (game maker's) that supposedly handles transparencies and AA's.

here's the result

[Image: 2je2z6b.jpg]

but I'm afraid that the AA'd sprites are now already rendered on a single color and that the image is now opaque....
Is this true or is it just me?

If it's just me then I guess I can submit this but it's up to you guys.
Looks okay to me. If anything, space the icons out a little bit more, there are a few that have no spacing at all between them.
The reason I kept them unspaced because that's the way they looked when they were extracted and I thought that was the standard here.
I agree though, and as you requested, I spaced them out a little. (If they need more spacing just ask)
(07-25-2013, 06:41 PM)Random Talking Bush Wrote: [ -> ]If anything, space the icons out a little bit more,
No pun intended, right?

Bad jokes aside, here's an update along with an icon thingy!

[Image: WP7pr7A.png]

[Image: KrMFehW.png]

wait, MP6 itself needs a game icon too, dunit
(07-25-2013, 08:57 PM)Wiiboy4ever Wrote: [ -> ]The reason I kept them unspaced because that's the way they looked when they were extracted and I thought that was the standard here.