The VG Resource

Full Version: My Sprite Showcase.
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Hello everybody, this is my first time posting my work and i'd like to get some criticism on it.

[Image: HhLFhhR.png]
[Image: H1HBHNm.png]
Thank you for your time
could you put it against a brighter background? It's a bit hard to read as of now.
Looks pretty good to me; I see you cloaked the face in shadow to further the mysterious atmosphere about this character. What is this for? Are you just spriting for practice, or is there some larger project?
(07-10-2013, 05:00 PM)Dream Fortress Wrote: [ -> ]could you put it against a brighter background? It's a bit hard to read as of now.
Certainly.

[Image: 0NhKjcD.png]

(07-10-2013, 08:09 PM)Koh Wrote: [ -> ]Looks pretty good to me; I see you cloaked the face in shadow to further the mysterious atmosphere about this character. What is this for? Are you just spriting for practice, or is there some larger project?

It started as a TFR style sprite, but since i couldn't go on with the color limitation I just made a pixelart (thingy).
The background change is hardly noticeable. :p
(07-11-2013, 02:41 PM)ShadeDBZ Wrote: [ -> ]The background change is hardly noticeable. :p

But a dark background is better to se dark colours, in my opinion.
(07-11-2013, 02:44 PM)TheKCroxas Wrote: [ -> ]
(07-11-2013, 02:41 PM)ShadeDBZ Wrote: [ -> ]The background change is hardly noticeable. :p

But a dark background is better to se dark colours, in my opinion.

quite the contrary... Like think Batman... He wears a dark suit.... He is the Dark Knight... It is very difficult to see Batman in the dark.... Same thing with this... A brighter color background will make it easier to look at the dark colors