The VG Resource

Full Version: Request - multi system rips or help doing it.
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
greetings user,

I am an old school gamer. I came to your forum and have looked over some of the tools listed for things like gamecube ripping of models.

First let me state my mission statement. I am a 3d modeler who enjoys ref modeling when I can. I wish to bring about a new renasuance of old school game models in more modern gaming.

so here is my issues and or my list if anyone wishes to help me out. I'd be very grateful.

one problem: I ripped the trucks and trailers from 18 WHEELER protrucker america using dolphin. all models are in .wob format and I don't know what to with them or any program that will work with them. they are the only models I can seem to get out of any of the games I wish to work with.

if you can help me with these then great.

problem 2. dolphin works fine but 3dx ripper doesn't. might have to do with having a 64-bit win 7 install. not sure yet I am new to all this.

so maybe you guys could help me with what do with the 18 Wheeler models.

if you guys cannot help me with that. and I understand if you cannot here is the master list I want to ref model using the actual models themselves.

1. axels taxi from crazy taxi
2. all trucks and trailers from 18 WHEELER pro american trucker
3. all the vehciles from Wreckless Yakuza missions.
4.the el camino car from Roadkill
5. hopefully the vehicles and player models from Terminator 3 redemption.
6. an f7 super cheif locomotive (from any train simulator)

I don't care about riggings I can rig the models I make from these game models I ref off of. I just need them in a format I could convert into 3d studio max where I'll recreate them and then rig them for games I enjoy. I don't steal I know how it feels to have my work stolen. any help would be greatly appreciated.