The VG Resource

Full Version: Howdy :)
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hi All,

Nice to meet you all, I'm here to learn more about sprites to make with games (Flash & ActionScript 3 is what I'm using at the moment), I am mostly self taught so please forgive me if I have missed something basic Smile

I'm much better at the tech side of things but the idea of coloring squares seems like something I should be able to pick up....I hope Big Grin

Looking forward to interacting with ye all!

Red
Hi RedXIV, welcome to the resource! You can probably find some great tutorials and tips around here, and of course all the great spriters here are willing to share their knowledge.

(02-26-2013, 06:30 PM)RedXIV Wrote: [ -> ](Flash & ActionScript 3 is what I'm using at the moment)

Another one! Fellow AS3 user at your service, not sure how experienced you are but if you do have any questions feel free to ask. I'm pretty fluent in the language (not that I have experience with every class, but who does), so hopefully I can help if needed.

Anyway, hope you enjoy your time here!
Welcome to the Resource Community, RedXIV! Genki ^_^

AS3 is fine but nothing beats JSFL I have yet to find a proper documentation of their DOM and classes. It's amazing how Adobe has a very nice online doc for AS but kinda fails to deliver the basics on their JavaScript extension stuff!
Thanks guys!

I'll def take you up on the offers of help as it usually takes me quite a long time to figure this stuff out from scratch Smile

I am using the Flixel library but taking from your comments I'm guessing you guys are a bit beyond that Smile

I didn't even know there was JSFL! I had to go and look it up Shy

While I have you guys here, should I avoid libraries such as Flixel and try to code everything from scratch?