The VG Resource

Full Version: Anyone Like Capcom fighting games?
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
So I just bought SF3. I am not good at it, but me and my brother were sparing. He's only 10 and he's already hard to beat...The mechanics are built for him I guess. I'm Makoto.

Here is a video of me thrashing him in CvS2. I went easy on him because he get sensitive when I over kill.

I'm Team Yamazaki and he is Team Joe (The guy that sounds like Link).

CvS's mechanics are better to me. I guess that's because I'm good at Mugen.

My Question to everyone is what is the best Capcom fighting game and why?
The best CAPCOM fighting game will always be Street Fighter 2 Rainbow Edition. Why? go look for a video of it on YouTube. it's simply amazing.

Also holy shit, that was quite the comeback in the second round for Sean
I got cocky and he got me in a corner and psyched out all of my parry attempts.

-Without SF2 there would be no other fighters. I had SF2 Championship Edition on Sega Genesis. So that one is my favorite. I also have SF2 on my PS3.

But to me the best one is Capcom vs SNK 2. I'm also good at Marvel Super Heroes but that game get's broken.
(02-20-2013, 05:06 AM)Gorsalad Wrote: [ -> ]The best CAPCOM fighting game will always be Street Fighter 2 Rainbow Edition. Why? go look for a video of it on YouTube. it's simply amazing.

Also holy shit, that was quite the comeback in the second round for Sean

I...I....I don't.....what?
What the hell just happened? Lmao. That game is crap lmfao!!!
Anything CPS2 based, cause i just love the sprite work. Mostly the SFA trilogy and Darkstalkers.

With Darkstalkers, it appeals to me due to being a fan of classic horror films and mythological creatures.