The VG Resource

Full Version: Pants.
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
yo whadup

My name is SmashBroPlusB, or Smash for short. (inb4 someone already goes by that.) You might have seen me around before; I used to frequent the Pokemon GTS community and the Super Mario Bros. X forums (before the latter was taken down), and I'm still a very active member of the Cutstuff.net community as well as an avid player of Spiral Knights, Mario Kart, Team Fortress 2, Pokemon, and Mega Man 8-Bit Deathmatch.

Basically, I've been a user of tSR for a long-ass time. I love the sprite rips you guys do, they're always easy to use and very high quality. I'm also an aspiring sprite artist, though most of the stuff I do focuses on my (small) cast of original characters, or work involving 8-Bit Deathmatch modifications. A charming chap by the name of Korby mentioned the forums a few times over at Cutstuff when another user, xxkirbysonicxx1, wanted to get some advice on his... erm, "sprites". Well, I've given joining these forums some thought several times over, and tonight I finally stopped being a nervous wreck and bit the bullet.

At first I was scared to death when I saw a somewhat massive list of forum rules. Compared to Cutstuff's simple bullet points, tSR had a real handbook of sorts, and from hearing that some sprite communities are real hard-asses about technique / style / Wartortles I was afraid I wouldn't fit in here. Turns out you guys sound really lax, and aside from franken-edits and recolours almost anything's fine. My favorite line from any of the rules was this one, pulled from the Submitting to tSR guidelines: "A character you have invented, such as Suigi, Afro Link or Flonic the Green Echidna." Nearly busted a gut at that one, heh heh.