The VG Resource

Full Version: Xenosaga II Sound Effects
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hello all!
I've been a big fan of these pages for a while now, as i'm an aspiring game designer, and make a lot of fun little projects. And of course one of the hardest things to get are sound effects. It's just too hard and complex to do without professionals and LOTS of money. so, I turn to ripped FX of my favorite video games! Tongue
I noticed that Xenosaga I was already ripped, which was very useful. However, no one, and I mean no one, has anything out of Xenosaga II and III. So, I began to rip them myself, which is a project that needs patience more than anything.
So yeah, my project is to completely rip Xenosaga II and III. I have successfully ripped everything i could out of Xenosaga II, hence this post, and am working diligently on Xenosaga III.
Now there are a few notes I have:
-This is my first share, so hopefully I did everything right lol. My .zips all were under 30 MB on my computer, so hopefully it didn't get screwy transferring it to mediafire(first time i used that too lol)
-All of the allies' battle effects and battle voices are combined because a lot of the battle effects melded the sounds with the voices. But there's plenty of just the voices
-I didn't include Enemy voices and voice-FX combos, because they're a pain to deal with and are very unorganized. I have Albedo's though. If people demand enough however, i will proudly post it
-I have all the cutscene audio from the first disc (and maybe even the second one as well, some SFX were in the first that's only on the second one), however no matter how much i tried i couldn't compress it down to 30 MB. I would need a super huge damn compressor to get it down to that size.
Anyways, sorry for talking so much! Here's the link to the file Smile (again, hope i did this correctly lol).