The VG Resource

Full Version: iOS Original Game: Dragonstar!!!
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Hello All!

My name is Luke Wall, and I'm a writer/composer with Atelier Interactive (the company is not quite official yet, but we're almost there). Right now our core project is a 3D RPG that we're doing a demo for to put up on kickstarter. But I've been assigned to work on a iOS game to put up on the app store so that we can have another funding venue to help boost up our core project. The iOS game will be called Dragonstar, and it's an action-oriented platformer with an artstyle similar to Final Fantasy XII. For more info on the game, please read below.

Story
"Dragonstar" follows the story of Delric Vonhaven, a common errand boy for his mother's store, who is given the Crimson Star by Allia, the carrier of the Dragonstar. At the end of every decade, a horde of evil demons known as the Var will invade the world of Astasia and attempt to destroy it, and every decade one who carries the Dragonstar will sacrifice his or herself to unleash Ignitus, the Dragon Lord, who will stop the invasion. The demons always have influence upon the weak minded and corrupt, and now the greatest danger has emerged when the demons gain influence over the coming king, Prince Cable. With danger now on all sides of her, Allia, the bearer of the Dragonstar, must hastily make the decision of choosing her Dragoon, her protector. This task falls upon Delric, who is given not only immense amounts of power, but is also handed the reigns of Ragnarok, a Dragon whose element can change completely depending on the situation of the battle. Now, with a party of mercenaries and loyal followers, Delric, Allia, and her original non-dragoon protector Orthus, must find a way to keep Allia alive until the Day of Reckoning... or risk the total destruction of the world of Astasia.

Details