The VG Resource

Full Version: Hello, everyone :)
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hi! I'm a long time fan of TSR, but haven't visited the forums before- so here I am!

A little about myself:
I live in Washington and work in the Games Industry. In my free time I've been making Indie-game that's been in development for a few years now. I'm a long time hobby sprite artist too (I did my avatar a couple of years ago~)! I may have an obsession with video games :o

Anyway, I joined up because I was hoping to start contributing some sprite rips! Is there anything I should know before starting?

Anyway, nice to meet you all Smile
Hello (Hello) (Hello) Hi, Hola, Yo, Aloha, How Are You

welcome to tsr home of the spriteurs and pixelarte
Welcome to the Resource, Lunais! Always nice to see a new ripper Wink

All you should really do before submitting sprite rips is read the forum rules (obviously), and read the Submission Forums for beginners and Sprite Sheet Guidlines. Once you've read those and have made a sheet, you can go ahead and make a submission thread, and submit sprites! If there are any problems or improvements that can be made to your sheet we'll be sure to point them out. Also if you have any questions don't hesitate to ask Smile

Anyway, hope you enjoy your time here and submit some sweet sheets Genki ^_^
Welcome to the resource! If your avatar is any indication, you're a great spriter. I can't wait to see what sort of stuff you rip.
Hi Lunais, welcome to the Resource Community!

I've used that name in some forum RPG a few years ago. For some weird lizard-man character. Smile
(09-25-2012, 05:29 AM)Trollerskates Wrote: [ -> ]Welcome to the resource! If your avatar is any indication, you're a great spriter. I can't wait to see what sort of stuff you rip.

He may not have made his avatar though. Tongue
And yes, just do the things puggsoy suggested, and you should be fine. c: