The VG Resource

Full Version: One piece kaizoku musou ( ps3 ) rips
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9
hey guys. I got the game today and started ripping the models for the game im gonna make with 3DRC. ( i'm kinda new to this but i hopefully found the right tools Smile )
He gave me the tool to extract the files ( since i wasn't able to sign up in the forum where the tool was ) and i did the rest.

[Image: whiteb.jpg]

[Image: luffyfromkaizokumusou.jpg]

[Image: finally.jpg]

[Image: blah.png]

the models have no textures now cuz they are in dds and not in the models folders. I actually didn't find them. there are over 6000 dds file. and I only had a look on some. at least I know where they are.
Once I get the full version of lightwave, I'll export the models and open them in 3DSmax, edit them if needed. then 3Dsawnikku will rig them.

maybe i'll post the unrigged models in the models-resource later.

tell me what u think Smile

P.S: The ripping tool is only available for this game so please don't ask for it.
to view the models I use LightWave and to open the DDS files I use gimp-dds plugin
you need lwo pro because with the trial version you can open only 1 mesh, with lwo pro you can open all meshes, and y recomend u this program for convert a lot of .tga in dds: http://www.imageconverterplus.com/download/

with gimp you only can convert 1 texture to .dds, with this you can convert all

[Image: 40891FDCB.jpg]

[Image: E1C040E24.png]

[Image: 2FA768F5F.png]

[Image: D0835FB73.jpg]
actually it's dds to tga Tongue
anyways, Lightwave has a 30 days trial with all functions once you register. So you can import / export and everything without problems.

I'm done with time skip luffy. Found his 38 textures ( took me a while to convert them xD ) and edited the model parts in 3ds max ( attached / moved and rotated )
here it is

[Image: monkeydluffytimeskip.jpg]