The VG Resource

Full Version: Mallow in:Mario & Luigi Inside Bowser's History(Battle)
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Hi Now I bring a new idea that I've done:

I'm a newbie so do not bother me but if criticize.

[Image: pruebagp.png]
[Image: scaled.php?server=580&filename=pruebagp.png&res=landing]
Fixed picture.
I'm bringing pounding:

lines are to show maximum arms

[Image: pruebael.png]
While I wouldn't be too much help with style critique, I do want to say that the posing for the punches are not very well done

When his arm faces us, try working the pose to where he turns the other way
Starpower/Ridge, it's your time to shine again!
Lets see:

There is barely anyshading. The Palette needs some contrast.
The animations are just minor edits, and aren't smooth. In some places the foot becomes flat.
So it's not really ML:BIS style, it needs work.

If you want a better explaination, hopefully Star or Ridge are willing to give a more in-depth explaination.
I'm not even gonna try to explain what's wrong before I know the answer to this. Did you even put a sprite of Mario or Luigi up next to your sprite for a style check? Honestly?
(as a newbie who completely murdered the previous M&L back in his day let me assure you that I'm actually trying to help you)
also thanks for the criticism is only the beginning.
before:

after:

[Image: pruebao.png]

I noticed that the belt is bad do not get angry.
(09-04-2012, 03:29 PM)Neo 5 Wrote: [ -> ]I noticed that the belt is bad do not get angry.

Nobody here is angry, we're just trying to help.
From what I can tell you still haven't fixed the contrast on Mallow's fluffy upper body.
I'd try making the darker shade a bit darker.