The VG Resource

Full Version: Hello!
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
I'm not entirely sure what to put!

Well, I'm currently 19 and I'm British. I like drawing and spriting (but I'm still learning how to sprite, hence coming to this website to admire all the game sprites I wish to draw like such as Seiken Densetsu 3 Shy ) I play around with RPG Maker VX Ace along with my boyfriend who is learning scripting. I have a short attention span so I can't sit there long enough to learn Ruby language haha. However I'm making all the graphics for the game we're working on. It's nothing big or anything, mostly for fun. I'd really like to work in the games industry one day for a real company. For now I go college and do boring things.

I love old games! SNES, PS1, Megadrive.. things like that. I'm a Nintendo fan at heart what with my younger years playing Super Mario Allstars everyday. My fave character is probably Toad :]

Can't think of much else to add. Except I found Spriters Resource probably 2009? Seems like a 100 years ago haha
Welcome to the Resource Community, PixelPixie! Genki ^_^
I hope you can enjoy us with all our ups and downs!
Sup. Hope you have a good time.
Hey PixelPixie, welcome to the Resource! That's pretty cool that you're making a game with your boyfriend, hope it goes well!

Hope you enjoy your time here!
Hey there! It's always nice to see new people , especially those who played SMAS as much as I have.

You should let your boyfriend know we also have a section for GameDev, he'd be more than welcome to drop by. I don't think many of us here at tSR use Ruby Gaming Script but we can try to offer general coding advice!
What's up with the current trend of people making intro posts after other posts, hahah.
At any rate, welcome to the site and good luck.
Hey, welcome to tSR! Hope you enjoy the community, we try not to bite too much.