The VG Resource

Full Version: Chrono Cross Textures
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
This is my first time at the textures side of things. I hope I’m doing everything correctly….

While I’m ripping the portraits—and other sprite-like stuff—from Chrono Cross, I thought I would rip the textures as well, in large part because I’m so impressed by them! These are really high quality textures for a PSX game. There’s so much detail that’s impossible for the PSX graphics to convey! (Like one of Nikki’s fans in Termina actually has a little portrait of him on a medallion! I don’t know if that character ever even turns to face the camera, and yet they went to all that effort…it almost makes me wonder if the game was supposed to be a PS2 launch title, and then they decided to move its release date up.) I’m not planning on doing the textures for the monsters at the moment. D’you think I should do them, too?

Anyway, here are the ones I’ve gotten ready so far.

Serge’s mother, Marge:
[Image: margetextureicon.png]
[Image: Marge.png]

Leena’s sister, Una:
[Image: Unaicon.png]
[Image: Una.png]

Toma the 14th and his partner Ash:
[Image: tomaandashicon.png]
[Image: TomaandAsh.png]

Random Arni Villagers from the Home World:
[Image: arnivillagershomeicon.png]
[Image: ArniVillagersHome.png]

Poshul:
[Image: poshulicon.png]
[Image: Poshul.png]