The VG Resource

Full Version: [IDEA] (Sidescrolling) Sonic Unleashed Flash.
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hey SR! Haven't been here in a while Tongue

anyway, I had this idea for quite some time now and i cant let it go - and if I do, it comes back. As you can see from the thread subject, i want to make a sonic unleashed flash game. I plan on making it in Flash: ActionScript 2, because I don't know enough AS3 yet. Sad

But I have a few coding problems that I need to work out before I really get this up and running like stage layout and boss coding. Im an intermediate coder in AS2 though, so this'll be hard. So I guess im putting this here for future refrence...unless someone wants to help me iron these problems out Wink

But here's the MAIN Idea of the game. Big Grin

on a regular evil day for dr eggman, he's creating a robot. The robot usually is targeted for sonic....but its now targeted for sonic AND shadow. (y'know, after the hero ark think and disobeying eggman) the robot is just carrying out commands to bring them down, and sets out to find the 2 heroes. this is when the player comes in. the bot finds shadow in a field running, and stops him. the player must defeat it. when done, the robot backs down, looking for less of a challenge. it finds sonic. you must survive at least a minute while playing with him. when the minute is up, a cut scene comes in and shows sonic about to be defeated -- then shadow comes in. player defeats it one more time with shadow. robot retreats, and gets MASSIVELY upgraded by eggman. neither sonic or shadow can beat it now. player now must travel through a number of levels using either sonic or shadow to cocllect the chaos emeralds, use them to eventually become super shadic and defeat the omega robot: B4Bx1.

your recommended improvements are welcome! Your opinions are WIDELY open! This might or might not be the final storyboard. Smile