The VG Resource

Full Version: TFR C+C please
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
[Image: 2csbadh.png]
I'm working on a new ref/possible fighter for the Fighter's resource, and it is my first attempt at anything human as well, this is not the finalized body, I just would like to know if the anatomy is right, and what I can do to improve the head.
Also my responses might be slow as I am busy around this time of year, but I have boticed that I have a lot of time on weekends still.
It needs some cleaning up. There's alot of unneeded pixels in the outline, which makes it look rather jagged and clumpy. In all honesty, I prefer the anthropomorphic lightbulb.

Also, is that a hat or hair?
Also, I need to make a thread sooner or later I the case more want to do their own sprites fOr tSRFUnsureDtW
Yes, the outline is not a permanent shape, I just drew it to get an idea of where the limbs should go. That is my attempt at a purple elvis-like hairdo, how might I concey that whthout deviating from the style (Vipershark, Gillian, and Sol all have pretty much one-shade hair with a single shadow color)? Also I like my lightbulb better as an idea, but I would like to challange myself with something different, and more versatile (for combat moves).
[Image: 1t5u92.png]
Okay, I went for a pirate-like outfit, and smoothed out the lines a little, still nothing on the hair...
go ahead and try to draw that character's skeleton. even if its a simple stickman over it.

you'll realize soon or later that it simply makes no sense.
[Image: 2yzj6u8.png]
Is this a little better? I wasn't sure about the arms, I left them open-ended. Also am going to completely redo the hair.
in all honestly is that a normal human figure to you? with the disembodied neck, lack of shoulders and flat skull?
[Image: TvEJE.png]

the human body builds upon a skeleton that grants it a rigid shape, with joints to conect each section of your body.