The VG Resource

Full Version: Introducing
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hello all,

Its my first post here and first let me introduce myself. My name is Gabriel and I am a game programmer(C++ / Allegro). I made tons of games, but always using sprites from tsr. But now I am hipnotized with the wonderful world of creating sprites from nothing, editing pixel by pixel. Tongue

So I started studing the tecniches around this world and I think i am making progress...
I am sending my first sprites that i made.. I want suggestions if i am on the right road and how can i improve.

Nice to meet you all.

http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/685/mysprites.png/

PS: sorry if i posted the link wrong, but its my first time here, so if someone give me tips on how to post images and others i would apreciate a lot.
Welcome to TSR! Please read the rules and enjoy your stay here! Wink

As a suggestion, I would say it'd be more convenient for us to see your sprites if you used the code of your image labeled "Direct Link" (instead of the one labeled just "Link", if you follow), then...

Code:
Your "direct link" should look like this:

http://img685.imageshack.us/img685/7130/mysprites.png

Now put [IMG][/IMG] tags around it, just like so:

[img]http://img685.imageshack.us/img685/7130/mysprites.png[/img]

And you get this! Big Grin

[Image: mysprites.png]
Oh good, so let me try...

[Image: mysprites.png]

by the way, what means C+C?? Comments and criticism??
I want an advice about my sprites...are they good?? what i need to do to improve my skills??

*learning*

[MJ EDIT: Yes, C+C means "comments and criticism".]
For a first timer, it isn't that bad.

I don't know if they're supposed to be pale-brown colored, but if not, I suggest changing it for a more lively color.