The VG Resource

Full Version: Need help with ripping Play Station game.
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hi every one

I'm a game artist, I'm working on picking pictures from Play Station game. But Unfortunate that i have picked out .tim pictures from games so far.

I saw the pictures of "Castlevania: Symphony of the Night" on this websit, I'm surprised by the complete resource.

So i come here to find the way that picking all resource of "Shinsetsu Samurai Spirits Bushidouretuden (Samurai Spirits RBG)".

looking for your kind reply.
.tim files? Maybe this helps you out:
http://www.romhacking.net/?category=&Pla...e=tim&desc=

The "Tim Viewer" looks promising.
(01-31-2012, 07:44 PM)Davy Jones Wrote: [ -> ].tim files? Maybe this helps you out:
http://www.romhacking.net/?category=&Pla...e=tim&desc=

The "Tim Viewer" looks promising.

Thanks , but What picture formats in PS game, except format ".tim" ?
Found the solution: The game doesn't use TIMs, but you can use a tile viewer like Tile Molester or TiledGGD. The graphics are in files within the BTL (as in battle sequences) and FLD (as in field sequences), although I can't find palettes in the B files or in the FLD folder.
(02-01-2012, 09:27 PM)Deathbringer Wrote: [ -> ]Found the solution: The game doesn't use TIMs, but you can use a tile viewer like Tile Molester or TiledGGD. The graphics are in files within the BTL (as in battle sequences) and FLD (as in field sequences), although I can't find palettes in the B files or in the FLD folder.

Thank you very much for your suggestion, After learning for two hours, I think I have understood both softwares you told me. Now, I can rebuild simple pictures with Tilemolester. But, i don't know how to get palette from the file.

GGD can rebuild picture well, But it's not good that must knowing the content of picture at first of working.