The VG Resource

Full Version: Tekken 6 help...please?
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
I wish to rip some of the Tekken 6 models (Xbox 360). I know it is possible, I've seen proof that it is possible, but most people aren't that interested in Tekken or are only interested in some characters ( like Nina Williams, I believe people have ripped everything that has anything to do with that particular character Tongue). By reading between the lines in some obscure forums that no one visits anymore, I understand that I would having the xbdecompressor.exe would make my life easier, but I have absolutely no idea how to obtain this program.

Now don't get me wrong, I am a seasoned Google veteran, but I think it's hopeless when I get less than a thousand results. Apparently no one uploads this program because it is copy-righted, and yet it seems everyone has it.

Now, assuming I can get by with a little hell of not having this program, I know I would need Noesis, and I am devoid of ideas on how to use this application. If someone would be kind enough to give me a little explanations on what you would do if you wanted to rip something?
xbdecompressor.exe is a program made by Microsoft under the release of the XDK. As such, supplying or obtaining the program (without paying for it) is notably illegal.
Of course, that doesn't mean you can't get it. I just thought you should know.
I knew it was illegal to obtain this program freely, but you're actually the first person to put my hopes up about it, off to google again! Cool

Really, I wasn't expecting a fast reply, thanks Friedslick Wink

EDIT: A quick search in Google, which gave me only two results this time, and I find an SPD unpacker, here's the link.

Now I'm not really sure if it will work with Tekken 6, but let's keep our hopes up shall we? Wink