The VG Resource

Full Version: [IN DEVELOPMENT][GAME] Looking for spriters/character designers for Xenplat X
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
So I'm making a platformer called Xenplat X, and it's going to be a megaman-ish game (Like X or Zero) and I need spriters/character designers (Can be one or the other, or both) on my team.

Any skill level can apply, but you must not be slow.

Here is a video of my game in action:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NGtaPoW7MEQ

I've been programming for 8 years now, and have made a lot of games in my time, though the only one still available for download is "Fall"
Request
Yeah, this looks like more of a request than an actual dev topic. More info about the project so it doesn't look like you're just using the forums to look for free work?
More info? It's coded in C++ using SFML.

What info do you want?
Stuff about the game? Summaries, characters, backstory, maybe update the topic whenever you do something with the engine? At the moment, this topic sounds like nothing more than a request.
"Stuff about the game? Summaries, characters, backstory"

Summeries of what? It's a platformer.
Characters? It's a platformer.
Backstory? It's a platformer.

None of these things should be your make or break interest in a platformer. Gameplay is what matters, you make the story to fit around the gameplay. So I haven't done any story yet.

I haven't even developed a lead character yet, hence why I'm looking for character designers.

It's most likely going to be Sci-fi with tons of robots (Like I said, MegaMan-ish.). It well eather be short (3 levels) or episodic (released 3 levels at a time).

I don't know if you'll be able to do input commands to charge, or if Ill just do a megaman weapon charging system.

As for progress, I've added in shooting since my last post. With 2 kinda of bullets (normal and charged).
umm.
yeah, this is going nowhere