The VG Resource

Full Version: hi im des and i am new
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
hi im new to pixeltendo and i dont really know anyone but uh i am huge nintendo fanboy and my favorite series is zelda
i also like to draw

[Image: mo_sketchies_by_desgardes-d38lhjr.jpg]
i like the one in blue ink on the third row.
first one on fifth row looks like a michaelangelo study, very nice.
Well Des, you're not gonna fit in here. We only like sprite edits and sonice fan characters. Personally these are some of the worst drawings ever, and where's your furonsa?

In all seriousness, these are relatively great. Are you studying Villipu? Your work seems like you are, however I'd consider hitting Bridgman aswell. Although on your blocked faces, you seem to have some errors, mind if I redline? If not no problem. My main problem is that profile nose and mouth, you aren't using the diagnol properly. Also your gamuts seem nice, glad to see some one else drawing in straight lines around here.
(02-01-2011, 11:33 PM)Murderbeard Wrote: [ -> ]i like the one in blue ink on the third row.
first one on fifth row looks like a michaelangelo study, very nice.

its actually caravaggio Cute http://www.thecitrusreport.com/wp-conten...2.JPG.jpeg

(02-01-2011, 11:34 PM)The Pope of Dope Wrote: [ -> ]Are you studying Villipu? Your work seems like you are, however I'd consider hitting Bridgman aswell. Although on your blocked faces, you seem to have some errors, mind if I redline? If not no problem. My main problem is that profile nose and mouth, you aren't using the diagnol properly. Also your gamuts seem nice, glad to see some one else drawing in straight lines around here.

yeah go right ahead Cute
im very vilppu trained and i actually own the bridgman book, just only kinda skimmed through it though. im going through loomis at the moment
gamuts?