The VG Resource

Full Version: Lacking Sprites for RPG
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Alright I'm kinda new to this, but I'm planning on creating an RPG. Nothing new, lots of people do it.

Anyway I'm having a slight problem. I'm not a very good sprite artist. I'm working on it, but in short, I'm terrible. I'm asking anybody who's willing to lend a hand at it to help.

I'll give the game idea in short: A bunch of Nintendo characters fulfill their individual stories and end up having to help each other to fight a common enemy. I haven't gotten that far into the plot, but I'm not too bad at that.

The game is being made on OHRRPGCE, and although its not the best RPG editor/maker, I wanted to make the game in a Final Fantasy 1-6 format. I like those games alot.

That means there are a few sprite requirements due to the program:
The overworld/walkabout sprites are a measly 20x20
I need hero/battle sprites to go along with them, they are sized 32x40
I can have enemies in sizes 34x34, 50x50, and 80x80
I need weapons to appear when the character uses them; 24x24
Attacks also need to be made, they are sized 50x50
Background and title screens are sized 320x200
Portraits are sized 50x50
Map tiles are sized 20x20, but i can only import them via background(I'll explain in detail shortly.)

Also, all of the sprites have to have a 16 color pallet. Map tiles and backgrounds don't. Not my doing.

It's also notable to mention I can have 48 animated tiles in a map pallet of 160 tiles.

I know it's alot, and I'm pretty useless, but I'll do what i can. I'll post templates shortly, I need to get them set up.

I'll put down what i know I want in the game so far (feel free to suggest any characters I might have missed, I only played a little bit into each series.):

Super Mario Brothers:
Walkabout:
Mario
Luigi
Wario
Waluigi
Toad (any color(s))
Toadsworth
Peach
Goomba
Koopa Troopa
Bowser
Baby Bowser
Yoshi
DK