The VG Resource

Full Version: ssb items
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3
i am making ssb item sprites just for fun,if i need to edit the sprites please tell me

[Image: eap20p.png]

this is part one,since there are many more i will make part two and maybe a three if theres still more

note:this is my first attempt at spriting and i'm also new to the forums
Where to start, where to start?

Okay, first off, it's Jpg'd so it won't help anyone.

Secondly, the shape on almost everything needs work. A lot of the things you made hardly look like what you labeled them as.
Shyguy Grey Wrote:Where to start, where to start?

Okay, first off, it's Jpg'd so it won't help anyone.

Secondly, the shape on almost everything needs work. A lot of the things you made hardly look like what you labeled them as.

i can fix the jpg thing(its bitmap file,i just need it as a png for better viewing)
Well, if this is your first attempt at spriting, you deserve some leeway. Here are some beginner's tips:

-Don't use the default MS Paint colors.
-Don't use the Circle Tool to create circles. They just don't come out right; it's easier and more effective to create them manually.
-Use references. This goes for most types of visual art anyway, unless you're purposely trying to avoid using them.
-There's a lot of empty space on that sprite sheet. When assembling sheets, try to have as little empty space on them as possible, compacting the sprites into an overall smaller space.
-When saving your sprites, do not use the file type .jpg or .jpeg. This will make the sprites blurry. Save as .png or .bmp in most cases.