The VG Resource

Full Version: How do you make a free fangame?
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
How do you make a fangame, and can somone sugjest where I could make one free?
I don't know if there are any EASY game makers out there, but the two more common game making softwares I've heard of are Game Maker (which I have little knowledge on), and the Games Factory line, which is Games Factory 1 & 2, and Multimedia Fusion 1 & 2. I actually own Games Factory, and I have the demo for Multimedia Fusion 2, which I might get.. It's not programing in the sense one might normally think of programing, but in order to make a GOOD game, you need to have good knowledge of the software. Also, the Games Factory products aren't free, but the newest versions have demos, I believe.
(12-10-2009, 05:01 PM)TomGuycott Wrote: [ -> ]I don't know if there are any EASY game makers out there, but the two more common game making softwares I've heard of are Game Maker (which I have little knowledge on), and the Games Factory line, which is Games Factory 1 & 2, and Multimedia Fusion 1 & 2. I actually own Games Factory, and I have the demo for Multimedia Fusion 2, which I might get.. It's not programing in the sense one might normally think of programing, but in order to make a GOOD game, you need to have good knowledge of the software. Also, the Games Factory products aren't free, but the newest versions have demos, I believe.

thanks
I suggest doing a google search for some game making forums that detail how to do more intricate stuff for those game making engines. I WOULD say try Youtube, but the video quality is usually crap, and as a result, you can't actually SEE what they are doing in their engine.
Basic Game Maker is free. You pay $20 for 3D, online play, and some other graphics stuff.
Eclipse or XtremeWorlds.