The VG Resource

Full Version: Touhou: Chronicles of Gensokyo [RPMG] [Role Playing Movie Game]
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hiya, name's Zeke. New to the forum.
To make a long story short, I'm proposing a collaboration Flash game in Creative Suite 4.

I want to make a Touhou RPG game, using a turn based battle system using SWR sprites of all Touhou characters from PC-98 to 12.

To avoid problems later, Im gonna admit this now. I'm a complete novice with ActionScript, I cannot code nor sprite to save my life. All Im good for are plot developments and story writing. I want to make this game to bring a dream to life, cause after all, what is Gensokyo but a Fantasy World made up of dreams?

The basic storyline is of a boy, or girl (the player may choose gender at the beginning) who comes to Gensokyo from the real world, they haven't died, but have merely fallen through the barrier between the two worlds... literally. Reimu notices the player one evening before bed as a falling star that lands in the forest of magic nearby. Concerned it might lead to another incident, Reimu decides to investigate before things get out of hand. After navigating the forest via a set path and battling some FOEs (I'm gonna need Mystical Chain's FOE sprites), they find the player unconcious, surrounded by some FOE and a hungry looking non-human youkai. Reimu defeats the enemies and brings the player back, but upon the next morning, the player wakes up with amnesia... or is it?

I found some overworld sprites and some face icons for dialouge via google, I forget where the overworld sprites are, but I know the face icons are from danbooru. The fact of the matter is, though, that I need all the characters from PC98 - 12, as stated above. That means Face Icons, Overworls Sprites, and Battle Sprites (In SWR format please)