Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)
Wigglawful the fan made character
Wiggawful (Wig-gaw-ful)

He is like a Wiggler, But brainwashed by Fawful.

[Image: EcImw.gif]

So people, what do you think?
Thanked by: Previous
I think its awful. (heh heh get it)

Color choice is horrible, shading is flat and hard to see.
It needs alot of work. LOTS.

Look up the spriting dictionary, Study some techniques.
And never use MS Paint default colors!
[Image: sweet-capn-cakes-deltarune.gif]
Sorry. This is my first time making this. I made this for Mugen, but not enough sprites. I'll try harder next time, with Photoshop CS6. But It's just a trial, and too expensive to buy one.
Thanked by:
You don't really need Photoshops for spriting... MSPaint is fine. All you need is a pen tool. The rest is technique. Color theorie et cetera, too, of course.
photoshop is terrible for sprite art to be honest. I use GIMP and its perfect, hell I could probably use paint for it.
pixel art like most other creative activities has nothing to do with the tools, only how you use them.
Thanked by: Garamonde
NO. GALE IS THE BEAST

Anyway, I'm proud of this guy for actually having a sense of direction when it comes to spriting his first sprite. (he fucking animated it with a sense of animation)

Go study some shading techniques and pick out some colors. Heck, maybe even just steal palettes from other sprites and learn how to use them (sometimes as a noob at colors it's the best way)
Thanked by: Baegal, Speed-X
Here's a better one. The colors I took are from Pokemon sprites. Please ignore the black color, because I'll fix it later.

[Image: 7MAVH.gif]

If you don't like this sprite either. Then make up your own Wiggawful sprite, but give me a message first.
Thanked by:
Get all the parts in order before you animate it, you're jumping the gun here.

You need to fix shading, color choice is important because it still looks flat.
Increase the contrast a ton
Thanked by:
I'd name it Wiggful, but that's just me.