Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)
Donkey Kong Country edits
I'm new to TSR, but I'm not new to editing sprites. I've been editing sprites for the Donkey Kong Country series to make all of the Kongs playable on all of the games. I've completed making sprite sheets for Donkey, Dixie, and Diddy.

[Image: dksheet2.png]
[Image: dksheet1.png]
[Image: bigdksheet.png]
The last DK one are sprites ripped by myself from DKC for GBA. I've recoloured them to match the original ones for DKC on SNES.
[Image: dixie-edited-sheet.png]
[Image: Diddyeditedspritesheet.png]

All of these sprites have been animated and are Here. (My username is also Phyreburnz on DKC-Atlas.)

Obviously, the first page has some older versions. Everything I've edited has been animated.

I still have a few sprite sheets to complete. I'm currently working on completing Kiddy's and a few custom enemy sprites.
Thanked by:
Moved to Spriting & Pixel Art.
[Image: sweet-capn-cakes-deltarune.gif]
Thanked by:
I'm not exactly sure why you moved these. I wanted to submit them.
Thanked by:
you can't submit them because they lack in quality.

have you proof-animated them yet? Does it work? Edits aren't that welcome at tSR because they're usually of bad quality; the fact that you edited from a game which uses pre-rendered 3D sprites only makes my doubt upon those sprites bigger.

Spriter Gors】【Bandcamp】【Twitter】【YouTube】【Tumblr】【Portifolio
If you like my C+C, please rate me up. It helps me know I'm helping!
[Image: deT1vCJ.png]
Thanked by: Garamonde
I've animated everything I've done. There's a link in the first post. There is also no quality loss... I don't know what you're talking about. There aren't any fuzzy edges or anything. If you want, I can post the original photobucket link. http://s1252.photobucket.com/albums/hh574/Phyreburnz/
Thanked by:
(03-06-2012, 05:03 PM)Phyreburnz Wrote: There is also no quality loss... I don't know what you're talking about. There aren't any fuzzy edges or anything.