Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)
M&L Platform Mario
Smile 
[Image: Mario.png]

Hello everybody! I'm new to the land of Spriters Resource, but not to spriting. The image above was edited from an M&LSSS goomba, so give soem credit to A.J. NItro Tell me if I need to work on anything at all on the sheet, and I will attempt to follow your expectations.
Thanked by:
Hello there and welcome to TSR! I hope you enjoy your stay, and that you make new friends here!

I have just a few things to say about the sprite: the nose is oddly shaded, there should be a bit more AA around areas like the mustache, hair, and other places lacking smoothness. I haven't tackled M&L for..a LONG time now, but I know that in M&L, AA is pretty much the main element of the style. Be sure not to lose track of that.

On the skypop, there needs to be more shading on the helmet, and better shading on the skypop itself. Try to shade it more like the cannons(with shine and how the shades are made). The hat on Mario seems to be positioned oddly..it's overworldish when it shouldn't be since the rest of the body isn't. If you have anymore questions just let me know!
[Image: 9fryz.gif] [Image: QUmE6.gif]
[Image: XwNYE.gif]
[Image: qjGOacY.png]

Click the link below to view the New Super Mario Kart Project! [Seizure Warning]

Thanked by:
(07-07-2011, 12:54 AM)Star/Starpower Wrote: Hello there and welcome to TSR! I hope you enjoy your stay, and that you make new friends here!

I have just a few things to say about the sprite: the nose is oddly shaded, there should be a bit more AA around areas like the mustache, hair, and other places lacking smoothness. I haven't tackled M&L for..a LONG time now, but I know that in M&L, AA is pretty much the main element of the style. Be sure not to lose track of that.