Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)
Help with Xbox Indie Game
Hey, I'm brand new to the development scene but I've already completed my first game project for the pc. I'm looking for someone to help me with some sprites for a space shooter. I should be able to get my account verified through dreamspark (I have had some issues with tangled emails, you know how microsoft can be), but I am a student at a four year university. You would be payed off of the royalties of the game. If you're interested, send me a pm.
Thanked by:
Could you post more info about the project?
Thanked by:
Alright, I've already written its framework, for it, because I made a space shooter for my first project so I'm experienced in that area of development. The kind of graphics I'd like to see would be sleek and cartoon-like, not pixelized. You'd have to make a few backgrounds too (well, actually more than a few but they can be very simple). Really, all I have to do is implement the graphics and change a few things. If you'd like a download, contact me. Remember, I can add a lot. Your cut would be based on the quality of the graphics, however I'd put it at about 40%.
Thanked by:
I meant more info on the game itself

like, how does it play, what's the story, what are the controls...
Thanked by:
Controls:
Left stick - move
Right stick - fire in the direction it's moved
A- fire in the direction the ship is pointing
B- fire to the right
Right trigger - fire missiles
RB/Y - Shield

it's a side-to-side scroller. Enemies will fly in a straight or curved path based on where the ship is, but they will fly in a definite path. Alternatively, bosses are an option. We can make up a plot as we go along, based on how the graphics look. I will let whoever makes the graphics also make up the story (if they want to). However, I'm thinking about making a sequel where you have to protect another ship (the mothership), and perhaps this game is about reaching it.
Thanked by: