Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)
Adventure Mode?
This is something that I've been thinking of for a while now..are we going to have an Adventure Mode for our game? I know it may be early for discussing this since we don't even have the sprites near done yet but I'd love to discuss it.

I'd prefer it to be more in depth with the plot more than subspace. I don't know what this "new adventure mode" would be about though. We could all throw in our heads together for this one.

Another thing I'd like to see in the new adventure mode is cutscenes. They could be like comic strips or something..not something complicated like flash movies though haha. That'd take forever. If you need an artist for that, I'd be more than glad to help, though someone would need to photoshop the drawings because I'm not good with that kind of stuff Sick
[Image: 9fryz.gif] [Image: QUmE6.gif]
[Image: XwNYE.gif]
[Image: qjGOacY.png]

Click the link below to view the New Super Mario Kart Project! [Seizure Warning]

Thanked by:
That sounds pretty good to make the storyline parts into cutscenes though everyone wnats it to be the adventure mode from melee. I would kinda prefer it like a story myself.
Thanked by:
I like this idea to, and why not make a new enemy? we just need a good idea though on physical + mental features, we need a voice for him/her, whats his motive, and attacks.
Thanked by:
As much as I'd adore an actual story, Melee style is easier to do, and it's not really BAD, per se, it's just different. Personally, I think a way around both of them is to give personality to a Melee style mode. For instance, when an adventure mode boss shows up, whether they be playable characters or bigger, badder guys, send them in with some pizzaz, have them fall from the sky and land on the ground and strike some sort of funny, dramatic or threatening pose. Having them just pop on screen is a little underwhelming.